To help you succeed on the Air Force Common Admissions Test (AFCAT), here is a comprehensive study guide.

General Information Regarding the AFCAT Test

Any prospective member of the Indian Air Force must first take the Air Force Common Admission Test, or AFCAT, an admission exam. The Armed Forces Qualification Test (AFCAT) is one of the most competitive exams in the country. The Indian Air Force holds the AFCAT exam twice a year, once in February and again in the fall (around August or September).

Clarification on the Exam Subject

Candidates for the flying, technical, and non-technical branches of the Indian Air Force are selected through this examination. Candidates for the technical branch must take the Engineering Knowledge Test (EKT) as well as the Armed Forces Candidate Assessment Test (AFCAT). To enter the IAF’s technical branch, you must pass both the AFCAT and the EKT. If you don’t pass EKT but do well on AFCAT, you can still join the military and serve in either the aviation or non-technical fields.

Branches You Should Know for the AFCAT Exam

The AFCAT is administered for all three of the Indian Air Force’s branches, as was just indicated. Why don’t we find out more about them?

Initially, a soaring branch

Many people’s ultimate goal is to don a G-suit and pilot one of the world’s largest aircraft. Few people in India make it to the elite ranks of the Indian Air Force’s flying division. Aircraft such as the Sukhoi, MiG, Tejas, Rafale, Mirage, C-130J, C-17 Globemaster III, Il-76, An-32, and helicopters make up the flying branch (Dhruv, Chetak, Cheetah, Mi-8, Mi-17, Mi-26, HAL LCH, Apache AH-64E, and so on).

Division Two: The Technical Part

The job title accurately describes the focus on the mechanical, electrical, and electronic components of the plane. To do your job as a technical officer effectively, you’ll need to be able to operate and maintain some of the most advanced machinery in the world. The technical branch is all about putting your knowledge to work in the real world, from the tiniest component of the plane to the missiles.

Division Three: The Non-Technical Part

It’s a well-known fact that any organization’s administrative department is the most important and vital part. The administrative department is essential to the smooth running of any organisation, be it a corporation or a government agency. The Indian Air Force also has units devoted to logistics, education, and meteorology as part of its non-technical ground duty branch.

Air Force Aptitude Test | Exam Format

Four parts make up the Air Force Common Aptitude Test:

Consciousness in the public at large
Possession of Words
Talent with numbers
An evaluation of mental capacity and potential for military service
Each of the 100 questions in the exam is worth three total points. The amount of questions in each area of the AFCAT varies widely from exam to exam. One of my attempts gave the most weight to the quantitative component, while the other gave more weight to the logical reasoning section. Therefore, it is recommended that you study hard for each section individually. The AFCAT test also features a negative marking system. The penalty for each wrong response is one point.

Curriculum for the Armed Forces Candidate Training Exam

The AFCAT exam’s sectioned syllabus is as follows:

Eligibility requirements | AFACT Test

Requirements for taking the AFCAT vary per service branch. True, it goes into some depth. So, here’s the deal:

As the primary unit of the IAF, the air force

Applicant age range is 20-24 years old (at the time of course commencement).
The maximum age for applicants having a DGCA (India) commercial pilot licence is 26. (at the commencement of the course).
A citizen of India is required.
The prospective employee must also be single.
This applies to both men and women.
Prerequisites for Education
Must have a 50 percent or better in both math and physics in high school.
Obtain a Master’s degree (a three-year programme) from an accredited institution with a least 60% GPA or equivalent in any field. OR Bachelor of Engineering/Science from an accredited institution with a

60% or higher, or its equivalent. OR

Must have obtained a minimum of 60% or its equivalent in Sections A and B of the Associate Membership examination required by the Institute of Engineers (India) or the Aeronautical Society of India.

Division Two: The Technical Part

Candidates must be Indian citizens between the ages of 20 and 26 (at the time the programme begins).
Any prospective candidates must be single and younger than 25.
The door is open to all sexes. In addition to Permanent Commission, both men and women are eligible for Short Service Commission (for men).
Qualifications Bachelor of Engineering/Bachelor of Technology (four-year programme) from an accredited institution with a minimum of 60% or equivalent.
Aerospace, electrical and electronics, mechanical, computer and information technology are all branches of engineering.

Division Three: The Non-Technical Part

Prospective graduate and postgraduate students should be between the ages of 20 and 26. (at the time of course commencement).
Each prospective candidate must be single and younger than 25.
Must be an Indian citizen.
Equally applicable to males and females.
Training requirements for office, accounting, logistics, and

classifications in schools

Obtain a Master’s degree (a three-year programme) from an accredited institution with a least 60% GPA or equivalent in any field. AND a Bachelor of Engineering or Bachelor of Technology (four-year course) from an accredited institution with a grade point average of at least 60%.
A degree in meteorology is required for entry into the field.
Possess a Master’s or Doctorate in a Scientific Discipline, including but not limited to Environmental Science, Applied Physics, Oceanography, Agricultural Meteorology, etc.
Must maintain a 50% average in all post-college work attempted.
Have a minimum of 55 percent in both math and physics from a university.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *